Worker’s Take-out Omaha

20110820-120241.jpg

Worker’s Takeout is not new, but it’s fairly new to downtown. I often went to the old midtown location, hidden in the blight of Saddle Creek. At some point they disappeared and kind of passed from my conciousness. A Twitter follower told me that they were suddenly downtown, secreted away underneath the smaller First National tower sharing counterspace with a Scooters. That tweet, as it were, made me a happy hungry blogger. Now that Worker’s is downtown and only a brisk walk away from my job, I will eat their sandwiches often and in abundance.

20110820-120253.jpg

Worker’s features hot pressed sandwiches, a cheap, quick, and filling lunch. I recommend calling ahead and ordering the titular take-out so that when you arrive, your food is ready and waiting.

Website
Mon-Fri 11-2pm
1620 Dodge St (Under the small First National Tower and in the Scooters)

Leave a Reply

