A few updates

Turns out the Side Door  has a fully furnished basement with a beat-up foosball table: expect spontaneous pick-up singles and doubles tournaments. I’ve also fallen in love with their Aviation, a gin, maraschino and violet liqueur drink. I recommend it to all my friends, who I’m sure are sick of me rambling about Side Door’s cocktails by now.

I’d never had frog legs before I tried them, beer-battered and fried, at Q Consumables. They were like a combination between fish and calamari, and quite good. I can now cross “amphibian” off the list of taxonomic phyla I need to eat.

It’s finally sunny out, so go sit on the patio at the Boiler Room for half-price wine on weeknights.

Heartbreaking news: Daily Grub is closing, due at least in some part to the sewer construction. Get there by Friday the 29th, that’s their last day.

2 thoughts on “A few updates

Leave a Reply

