New Belgium Snow Day Review

It’s a bit early for a beer called “Snow Day,” especially given the recent wonderful 70-degree October weather here in Omaha. But I was a bit bored browsing the beer aisle recently, and anything new usually piques my interest.

When I do get inevitably snowed in, I really hope I have some of this black, hoppy beer stashed in my fridge. It has a delightfully roasted, creamy flavor. It’s a little like my other favorite New Belgium offering, 1554, but not as dry and a lot sweeter.

Overall, a great effort from New Belgium.

Leave a Reply

